Daily Post – Home is Where the Heart Is

We Built This City –the Daily Post

The Daily Post prompts us to talk about the city we live in. And yes, home is where our family is. But what about the place where our heart resides?

In this life, I have a family. And I wouldn’t leave them for the world. But my heart resides elsewhere. Perhaps it’s my soul. It’s where I believe, somehow, I belong. If I was to trust in the belief in reincarnation, I would say that I don’t belong in the country in which I was born. I’m not “from” here, originally.

I’ve spoken to many many people who feel the same way. People who are inexplicably drawn to countries other than those in which they live or grew up. We dream of these foreign places. When we visit, we feel at home there. Some say we’re crazy, but there are so many… can it be co-incidence?

Are you one of us?

2 thoughts on “Daily Post – Home is Where the Heart Is

  1. Yes its true, home is where the heart is. But till now I have not found a place like I wish nor do I dream about it; of any place or any country for that matter.
    Then should I find a place in some other planet? Where is the Heaven!
    Shiva Malekopmath

    Like

Say something, damnit!

